TERMES & CONDITIONS

Informations sur le site Web

Malgré notre examen intensif des informations présentées sur ce site Web, EXPLORE HARDWARE ne fait aucune déclaration et ne donne aucune garantie quant à l'exhaustivité ou à l'exactitude des informations contenues sur ce site Web. EXPLORE HARDWARE n'est pas responsable des erreurs ou omissions dans les informations présentées. Il peut y avoir une certaine variation entre les images présentées et le produit réel vendu.

De même, en raison de l'amélioration continue de nos produits, les articles peuvent ne pas être exactement tels que décrits sur ce site. Nous nous efforcerons d'indiquer les modifications majeures apportées aux produits, à notre connaissance, au moment de la réception de votre commande. Toutes les mesures et spécifications indiquées sont des approximations et peuvent affecter l'installation ou la fonctionnalité de l'article.

EXPLORE HARDWARE se réserve le droit de changer, supprimer ou modifier les informations présentées sans aucun préavis.

Responsabilité du produit

EXPLORE HARDWARE ne peut être tenu responsable de tout dommage ou blessure causé par l'utilisation inappropriée ou négligente de cet équipement par une personne ou par un entretien et/ou une maintenance inappropriés. Toute modification d'un produit, à l'exception des modifications effectuées par EXPLORE HARDWARE ou ses sous-traitants, annule immédiatement toute garantie en vigueur.

Spécifications du produit

Toutes les spécifications des produits ont été examinées et vérifiées mais il se peut que nous ayons oublié quelque chose. Par conséquent, les informations et les spécifications indiquées sur ce site sont susceptibles d'être modifiées sans préavis.

Disponibilité des produits

Bien que nous fassions tout notre possible pour maintenir en stock les produits proposés dans notre catalogue et que nous ayons normalement un taux de réussite de plus de 95 % pour l'expédition des commandes complètes, cela n'est pas toujours possible. Certains produits ne peuvent être commandés auprès de notre fournisseur qu'après réception d'une commande du client. De plus, bien que nous essayions d'expédier toutes les commandes complètes, il arrive que certains articles ne soient pas disponibles au moment de l'expédition. Sauf indication contraire au moment de passer votre commande, tous les articles disponibles seront expédiés et les articles non disponibles seront mis en attente. La marchandise en rupture de stock sera expédiée en fonction des disponibilités, article par article.

Passage de la commande et livraison gratuite

Toutes les commandes de plus de 99,00 $ sont expédiées en port payé au Canada ou aux États-Unis d'Amérique (à l'exclusion de l'Alaska, d'Hawaï ou de tout territoire américain). EXPLORE HARDWARE choisira la meilleure méthode d'expédition en fonction du lieu de destination. Les régions éloignées peuvent subir des retards d'expédition et/ou des frais d'expédition supplémentaires. Nous vous informerons de toute exception à la réception de votre commande.

Les commandes peuvent être passées par téléphone, par e-mail ou sur notre site Internet.

Veuillez nous contacter immédiatement si vous souhaitez annuler ou modifier une commande. Veuillez cliquer ici pour nous informer de toute modification, annulation ou question concernant votre commande.

Emballage

EXPLORE HARDWARE emballera tous les articles dans un emballage approprié pour s'assurer qu'ils arrivent chez vous en bon état. Cela n'empêche pas complètement les articles d'être perdus ou endommagés par le transporteur pendant le transport. Tout dommage survenu pendant le transport doit nous être signalé immédiatement.

Taxes

Les taxes sont facturées conformément à la législation locale, nationale ou fédérale.

Quelle est votre politique de retour ?

Nous pensons que vous allez adorer nos produits, mais si ce n'est pas le cas, nous offrons une garantie de remboursement de 30 jours pour les articles non utilisés. Veuillez contacter notre équipe d'assistance à l'adresse info@explorehardware.com dans les 30 jours suivant la réception de votre commande pour obtenir des instructions. Nos clients sont responsables du paiement des frais d'expédition pour renvoyer le produit.

* Toute commande achetée avec un code de réduction spécial ou des articles en solde sera soumise à une politique de retour et d'échange de 14 jours maximum à compter de la date de réception de la commande à l'adresse du client.

* Pendant la vente du Vendredi Fou - Cyberlundi (PRÉ-VENTE VIP INCLUSE) avec des remises commençant à 35% et allant jusqu'à 70%, les retours ne seront pas acceptés, UNIQUEMENT LES ÉCHANGES. Les échanges seront valides jusqu'à 14 jours après réception du produit.

Veuillez noter que les codes de réduction ne peuvent pas être appliqués à des articles déjà en promotion. Tout ajustement de prix sur des achats déjà effectués sera considéré comme une vente finale (pas d'échange ni de retour)*.

Dommages et problèmes

Veuillez inspecter votre commande dès sa réception et nous contacter immédiatement si l'article est : défectueux, endommagé, si vous recevez le mauvais article ou bien des quantités manquantes afin que nous puissions évaluer le problème et y remédier . Nous accordons à nos clients jusqu'à 14 jours à compter de la réception de leur commande pour nous faire part de tout problème et le résoudre dans les meilleurs délais.

Échanges

La façon la plus rapide de vous assurer que vous obtenez ce que vous voulez est de retourner l'article que vous avez, et une fois que le retour est accepté, faites un achat séparé pour le nouvel article.

Remboursements
Nous vous informerons dès que nous aurons reçu et inspecté votre retour, et vous ferons savoir si le remboursement a été approuvé. Cela peut prendre jusqu'à 5 à 7 jours. Si le remboursement est approuvé, vous serez automatiquement remboursé sur votre mode de paiement initial. N'oubliez pas que le traitement et la comptabilisation du remboursement par votre banque ou votre société de carte de crédit peuvent prendre un certain temps.

Garantie limitée de 10 ans (ventes directes à l'utilisateur final)


Pendant une période de dix (10) ans à compter de la date d'achat, EXPLORE HARDWARE garantit que tous les articles vendus sont exempts de tout défaut matériel et de fabrication.  Cette garantie est limitée à l'acheteur initial et n'est pas transférable.  Sur retour du/des produit(s) sous garantie(s) avec la preuve d'achat originale et sous réserve de nos constatations après inspection, nous fournirons un remplacement approprié si disponible ou, si le style n'est plus disponible, un crédit équivalent au prix d'achat original qui pourra être utilisé pour acheter d'autres articles. Pour plus d'informations sur notre garantie, veuillez consulter la page des conditions générales de vente sur notre site Web.

Notre garantie limitée est soumise aux conditions et limitations suivantes :

1. Cette garantie est limitée uniquement au(x) produit(s) vendu(s) par EXPLORE HARDWARE à l'acheteur original au Canada et aux États-Unis.

2. La responsabilité d'EXPLORE HARDWARE se limite à la réparation ou au remplacement de toute pièce jugée défectueuse. EXPLORE HARDWARE ne sera pas responsable des dommages accessoires, consécutifs ou spéciaux, de la perte de jouissance ou des coûts dépassant la réparation ou le remplacement de l'article défectueux.

3. Cette garantie limitée ne s'applique pas aux produits qui n'ont pas été installés, utilisés ou entretenus conformément aux instructions spécifiées dans le mode d'emploi de l'article ou sur notre page web, ni aux produits qui ont été mal entretenus, mal manipulés, abusés, mal appliqués, mal utilisés, soumis à une action chimique sévère, soumis à des conditions environnementales sévères, modifiés sur le terrain par du personnel non autorisé ou par l'utilisation de réparations non orthodoxes, endommagés par une inondation, un incendie ou d'autres actes de la nature, des dommages cosmétiques ou une usure normale. Le matériel EXPLORE est destiné à être utilisé dans des environnements résidentiels uniquement. En conséquence, l'utilisation du matériel EXPLORE dans un environnement commercial, sans notre consentement exprès, rendra cette garantie limitée de 10 ans nulle et non avenue.

4. EXPLORE HARDWARE peut, à sa discrétion, réparer ou remplacer l'article défectueux et s'engage, le cas échéant, à effectuer la réparation ou le remplacement de l'article défectueux pendant la période de garantie, y compris les frais qu'il juge nécessaires.

5.INDEMNITÉ : L'acheteur accepte d'indemniser, de dégager de toute responsabilité et de défendre EXPLORE HARDWARE contre toute responsabilité et toute dépense découlant de toute blessure ou de tout dommage résultant de l'utilisation, de la mauvaise utilisation, de la négligence, de la mauvaise application, de la modification, de la propriété, de l'absence d'inspection, de maintenance ou de réparation des produits par l'acheteur ou de la violation ou de la prétendue violation par l'acheteur de toute loi ou réglementation fédérale, d'état, de comté ou locale.

Avertissement concernant la proposition 65

La Proposition 65, également connue sous le nom de Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act de 1986, est une loi californienne qui a été approuvée par les électeurs en novembre 1986. Son principal objectif est de protéger les citoyens californiens contre l'exposition à des produits chimiques toxiques en préservant les sources d'eau potable de l'État. La loi interdit aux entreprises de déverser sciemment des produits chimiques répertoriés dans les sources d'eau potable.

La Proposition 65 exige également qu'une entreprise qui vend des produits contenant certains produits chimiques identifiés à des niveaux supérieurs à ceux définis fournisse un avertissement clair et raisonnable du danger potentiel. Pour de nombreux produits chimiques répertoriés dans la Proposition 65, aucun avertissement n'est requis sur les produits dont il a été déterminé qu'ils ne dépassent pas les niveaux d'exposition "Safe Harbor". La Proposition 65 est administrée par l'Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment (OEHHA) de Californie, qui publie une liste de produits chimiques connus pour provoquer le cancer ou des anomalies congénitales. Cette liste est périodiquement mise à jour et contient actuellement plus de 800 produits chimiques. La liste est accessible à l'adresse www.oehha.ca.gov/chemicals.

Avertissements approuvés - Les nouvelles réglementations de l'OEHHA en matière d'avertissements, entrées en vigueur le 30 août 2018, exigent un étiquetage plus détaillé des produits. Explore Hardware s'assure que ses produits qui nécessitent des avertissements de la Proposition 65 sont étiquetés conformément à ces nouvelles réglementations, y compris l'identification des produits chimiques spécifiques et des types d'exposition. Les étiquettes de produits spécifiques reflètent la composition chimique du produit étiqueté. Vous trouverez ci-dessous un exemple d'étiquette pouvant figurer sur les produits Explore Hardware afin de se conformer à cette réglementation :

AVERTISSEMENT : Ce produit peut vous exposer à des produits chimiques, dont le plomb, qui est connu dans l'état de Californie pour provoquer des cancers et des malformations congénitales ou d'autres problèmes de reproduction. Pour plus d'informations, consultez le site www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

TERMS & CONDITIONS

 

Website information

Despite our intensive review of the information presented on this website, EXPLORE HARDWARE makes no representation or warranties as to the completeness or accuracy of the information contained on this website. EXPLORE HARDWARE is not liable for any errors or omissions in the information presented.  There may be some variation between the images presented and the actual product sold.

As well, as a result of our ongoing product improvement items may not be exactly as depicted on this website.  We will make every attempt to indicate major changes in products, to our knowledge, at the time of receipt of your order.  All measurements and specifications indicated are best approximations and will affect the installation or functionality of the item.

EXPLORE HARDWARE reserves the right to change, delete or modify the information presented without any prior notice.   

Product Liability

EXPLORE HARDWARE cannot be held liable for any harm or injury caused due to any person’s improper or negligent use of this equipment or as a result of improper care and/or maintenance of such.  Any modification to any product, with the exception of modifications made by EXPLORE HARDWARE or its subcontractors, immediately voids any and all warranty in effect.

Product Specifications

All product specifications have been reviewed and verified but we may have overlooked something.  As a result, information and specifications indicated on this website are subject to change without prior notice. 

Product Availability

While we make every attempt to maintain stock of products offered in our catalogue and normally have a 95%+ success rate of shipping orders complete this is not always possible. Some products may be ordered from our supplier only upon receipt of a sales order from customers.  Additionally, while we try to ship all orders complete there are instances where some items are not available at the time of shipment.  Unless otherwise advised when placing your order, all available items will be shipped with any items not available backordered.  As available, on an item-by-item basis, backordered merchandise will be shipped.

Order Placement and Free Shipping 

All orders over $99.00 are shipped freight prepaid within Canada or the United States of America (excluding Alaska, Hawaii or any US Territory). EXPLORE HARDWARE will select the best method of shipping depending on the destination location.  Remote areas may incur shipping delays and/or additional shipping charges.  We will notify you of any exceptions upon receipt of your order.

Orders may be placed by telephone, email or through our website. 

Please contact us immediately if you would like to cancel or modify an order.  Please click here to advise us of any change, cancellation or questions about your order. 

Packaging

EXPLORE HARDWARE will package all items in suitable packaging to ensure that it arrives at your location in good condition.  This does not completely prevent items from being lost or damaged by carrier during transport.  All damages incurred during shipping must be reported to us immediately.

Taxes

Taxes are charged as required by local, state or federal law.

What is your return policy?

We think that you're going to love our products but in case you don't, we offer a 30-day money back guarantee on unused items sold at full price. Please contact our support team at info@explorehardware.com as soon as possible for instructions.
To be eligible for  our 30-day money back refund, please ensure that we receive the items at most 30days from the time that you have received the products. 
Any orders purchased with a special discount code or already discounted items, will have a maximum of a 14 day return and exchange policy from the date the order is received at the customers address.
During Black Friday - Cyber Monday sale, (VIP PRE SALE INCLUDED) with discounts starting at 35% and going all the way up to 70%, returns will not be accepted, ONLY EXCHANGES. Exchanges will be valid up to 14 days after receiving the product.
Please note that discount codes cannot be applied to already discounted items.
Any price adjustments to purchases already made will be considered final sale ( no exchanges and no returns)*
Our customers are responsible for paying for the shipping cost to send back returning product. 
All items must be in its original condition and packaging. Please print 2 copies of your order confirmation or invoice showing your name as well as the items being returned. Please place 1 copy on the top of the box as well as the other copy inside the box.
Please return all products in their original packaging to our warehouse at:
EXPLORE HARDWARE
145 RUE BARR, UNIT 11
ST - LAURENT, QUEBEC
H4T 1W6
CANADA 

Damages and issues

Please inspect your order upon reception and contact us immediately if the item is defective, damaged or if you receive the wrong item or missing quantities so that we can evaluate the issue and make it right. We allow our customers 14 days from the receipt of their order to let us know about any issues to make it right.

Exchanges

The fastest way to ensure you get what you want is to return the item you have, and once the return is accepted, make a separate purchase for the new item.

Refunds

We will notify you once we've received and inspected your return, and let you know if the refund was approved or not. This can take up to 5-7 days. If approved, you'll be automatically refunded on your original payment method. Please remember it can take some time for your bank or credit card company to process and post the refund too

Limited 10-year Warranty (direct end user sales)

For a period of ten (10) years from the date of purchase EXPLORE HARDWARE warrants that all items sold are free of any material defect of material and manufacturing.  This warranty is limited to the original purchaser only and is non-transferable.  Upon return of the product(s) under warranty with original proof of purchase and subject to our findings after inspection, we will supply a suitable replacement if available or, if the style is no longer available, a credit equivalent to the original purchase price which may be used to purchase additional items. 

Our limited warranty is subject to the following conditions and limitations: 

1. This warranty is limited only to product(s) sold by EXPLORE HARDWARE to the original purchaser in Canada and the United States. 

2. EXPLORE HARDWARE’s liability shall be limited to the repair or replacement of any part found to be defective. EXPLORE HARDWARE shall not be liable for any incidental, consequential or special damages, loss of enjoyment or costs beyond the repair or replacement of the defective item. 

3.  This limited warranty shall not apply to any product(s) that have not been installed, used or maintained in accordance with directions specified in the item instructions or on our web page nor shall it apply to any product(s) that have been improperly maintained, mishandled, abused, misapplied, misused, subject to harsh chemical action, subject to harsh environmental conditions, field modified by unauthorized personnel or use of unorthodox repair, damaged by flood, fire or other acts of nature, cosmetic damage or normal wear-and-tear. EXPLORE hardware is intended to be used in residential environments only.  Accordingly, the use of EXPLORE HARDWARE in a commercial environment, without our expressed consent, will render this limited 10-year warranty null and void.

4. EXPLORE HARDWARE may, at its discretion, repair or replace the defective item and will undertake, as required, to effect repair or replacement of the defective item during the period of the warranty including such costs as it sees fit.

5.INDEMNITY: Buyer agrees to indemnify, hold harmless and defend EXPLORE HARDWARE from and against any and all liabilities and expenses arising out of any injury or damage which results from Buyer’s use, misuse, negligence, misapplication, modification, ownership, failure to inspect, maintain or repair the Products or Buyer’s violation or alleged violation of any federal, state, county or local laws or regulation.

Proposition 65 Warning

Proposition 65, also known as the Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act of 1986, is a California law that was approved by voters in November 1986. Its primary purpose is to protect California citizens from exposure to toxic chemicals by safeguarding the state’s drinking water sources. The statute prohibits businesses from knowingly discharging listed chemicals into drinking water sources.

Proposition 65 also requires that a business selling products that contain certain identified chemicals in excess of defined levels, provide a clear and reasonable warning of the potential hazard. For many listed Proposition 65 chemicals, no warning is required on products determined not to exceed “Safe Harbor” levels of exposure. Proposition 65 is administered by the California Office of Environmental Health Hazard Assessment (OEHHA), which publishes a list of chemicals known to cause cancer or birth defects. This list is periodically updated and currently contains over 800 chemicals. The list is accessible at www.oehha.ca.gov/chemicals.

Approved Warnings – New OEHHA warning regulations that took effect on August 30, 2018, require more detailed product labelling. Explore Hardware ensures that its products that require Proposition 65 warnings are labelled in accordance with these new regulations, including identification of specific chemicals and exposure types. Specific product labels reflect the chemical composition of the labeled product. Below is an example of a label which may appear on Explore Hardware products in order to comply with this regulation:

warningWARNING: This product can expose you to chemicals including lead, which is known to the state of California to cause cancer and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.